European Vacation

Heyyyy everyone! Sooo this week… yeah. It was a normal week. Not too much to report. We had a baptism though! Clebber was baptized and it was probably the least stressful baptism I’ve had. Once he decided he knew it was right he just did it. WHY CANT EVERYONE BE LIKE THAT?

We’ve been finding some cool new investigators and I’m getting used to my area. Our members here are great and have been helping us a lot. We don’t really have anyone that can be baptized this week cause we’re working with a lot of new investigators.

Today we went to Santa Maria, a nearby town that’s super fancy and has lots of European tourists. I felt really under-dressed. We somehow accidentally wandered into a resort. I guess the security just assumed we were tourists and that were staying there. We ended up at their private beach and pool.

Yeah, sure. I’m a rich European on vacation. Why not.

Lindsay Mission - July 2014 - Euro Vacation

Anyway, not too much to report here. We have interviews with our new mission president tomorrow so I’m excited for that. Also Sister Yerman, my trainer is staying at my house tonight! I haven’t seen her in like a year so that should be fun. I think she actually goes home in 2 weeks. On the other side of the spectrum, there’s now a brand new greenie living in our house. Her name is Sister Zimbleman and she’s way cute. it’s weird to see a new missionary. it brings back memories of when I first got here. It also makes me feel really old.
SO! I hope you all have a great week!!!!
-Sister Sharp

One thought on “European Vacation

  1. Thank you once again for your love for Cabo Verde and your joy in service there. My heart is always touched by your comments and your experiences. I feel almost as if I were there again listening to the experiences of the sisters with whom I shared an apartment and participating in the Cabo Verde missionary experience. I hope I’ll get to talk to you when you get home. Much love.

    Virginia Palmer Manwaring.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

