Send Me Back To Brava!

Image

Zone Leader Conference In March…with ice cream!

Oh my goodness I miss Brava so much. I’ve been in Praia all week long and it’s been rough. And on top of that something is wrong with our phones so I don’t even know if D got baptized on Saturday. GAH. That’s killing me but I’m pretty sure he did. I was pretty upset I couldn’t be there for it.

On the bright side I’ve had some really good recent convert lessons. OH. let me tell you. I don’t know how many of you remember the family of Maria, Mario, David, and Ima but they were the first family I worked with when I came to Cabo Verde. They’re the giant family we worked with for months. Anyway, I got here and asked about them and some one told me THEY ARE ALL LESS ACTIVE. You better believe I wasn’t going to let that fly. I marched to that house and found Maria outside. I asked her where David was and she said he wasn’t there. Yeah, ok. So I stormed into that house and yelled his name. No worries everyone, it was righteous anger. Lo and behold! He turned the corner to find me standing there a foot away from him. His face was priceless. Its been a LONG time since I’ve seen them.
Mother’s note: Perhaps he was afraid because she looked like this….
Image
 
I told him to grab his brother Ima but when he came back he told me Ima was going to take a shower and couldn’t talk. Once again, yeah ok. So I walked passed him to the back of the house as he yelled “Sister! my dogs will bite you!” HONEY BADGER DON’T CARE. I started yelling his name as David kicked his dogs away from me. Needless to say, They both joined us in the living room to talk. We had a great lesson. As angry as I was, I was more sad than anything. They’re my first family of Cabo Verde and I refuse to ever let them go less active. David will definitely be going back to church and the missionaries here will be working with the others. 
So other than that, not much else has been going on over here cause I have no idea what’s going on in my area. Today Sister Black and I went to the market and bought awesome benfica jerseys. 
Image
Have a great week everyone! Happy Cinco de Maio!!!
Sister Sharp
 
 

 

One thought on “Send Me Back To Brava!

  1. Oh, Sister! I love your notes home! Your love for Cabo Verde and its people touches my own heart and I long to be there with you. I can tell that you are one of the ‘great’ ones. I’d love to meet you some day.

    May you feel God’s blessings every day as you serve Him.

    Much love,

    Virginia Palmer Manwaring

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

